21st Jun, 2024

BREAKING: Pollard, Pooran, Bravo headline 14-player retained list for ILT20 2025

By MI Emirates Media

We have news. With the six month countdown to the third season of the ILT20 having begun, aka the six month countdown to MI Emirates defending their crown, it’s time for the retention-release news. 

Fourteen of our players from the Champions squad of 2024 have been retained ahead of the next season. Nicholas Pooran, the star and leader on and off the field, along with the Blue and Gold legend in Kieron Pollard will continue leading us to bigger glories in 2025. BJ Bravo, with his wily deliveries, Akeal Hosein, with his super-accurate new ball stuff, and Andre Fletcher, with his destructive starts, will ensure the Caribbean flavor in the MI Emirates camp stays intact. 

As per the league rules, franchises had the option of retaining a maximum of two UAE players. There was no limit on the overseas retentions. Our hugely impressive local core of Muhammad Waseem and Muhammad Rohid, the young find of the previous ILT20 season, are all set to take their game up a notch further. There will be a Player Acquisition Window to sign new players.  

Full list of Retained Players:

  1. Kieron Pollard
  2. Dwayne Bravo
  3. Nicholas Pooran
  4. Andre Fletcher 
  5. Jordan Thompson
  6. Akeal Hosein
  7. Kusal Perera
  8. Viyaskanth Vijayakanth
  9. Waqar Salamkheil
  10. Nosthush Kenjige
  11. Fazalhaq Farooqi
  12. Muhammad Waseem
  13. Muhammad Rohid
  14. Daniel Mousley

This also is an opportunity for us to thank the rest of the winning cast of 2024, who have been released for the next season. This includes the players who came in as replacements for during the season, and made sure the winning momentum never stopped. We wish them well for the future. 

Full list of Released Players:

  1. Ambati Rayudu
  2. Asif Khan
  3. Corey Anderson
  4. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  5. Christopher Benjamin
  6. McKenny Clarke
  7. Monank Patel
  8. Odean Smith
  9. Trent Boult
  10. Reece Topley
  11. Tim David 
  12. Will Smeed
  13. Zahoor Khan

The third season of the ILT20 is all set to begin on 11 January, 2025, with the final set to be played on 9 February, 2025. Let's bring the cup back home, shall we?

Principal Partner

Associate Partner

Official Partners